Skip to content

Shop Update–a Little Late

13 May 2010

But better late than never, right?

"Starfish" Falkland two-ply

Three new yarns in the shop today, all handspun, and all really a treat to spin.  There’s a bit of variety here today–a huge skein of Falkland wool two-ply, a big skein ofshiny Merino/Tencel singles, and a small-sized skein of Falkland too.

"Circus Act," a Merino/Tencel singles yarn

Things have been selling well lately, a big leap forward for what I expected out of the shop by this time.  Also, I’ve gotten further along on the farmer’s market business.  As soon as I get my inventory where I’d like it, I’m going to start out at the smallish Havelock Farmer’s Market on Wednesday afternoons.  If I do a spinning demonstration, they’ll even give me half off the cost of the booth–which means I can have a market booth for $9 per week!

"Asparagus at Midnight" Falkland wool yarn

My etsy shop is going to be featured on the knitting showcase page on etsy tomorrow.  If you’ve linked here from my shop and are a first-time visitor, welcome!  I hope you’ll subscribe to the blog, put it in your reader, friend me on facebook… something!  I love to stay in touch with other fiber nerds. :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. laura permalink
    13 May 2010 6:33 pm

    Wow! As I scrolled through each picture, I kept saying, “Oh, that’s my favorite!!” I can’t decide! You make beautiful things.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

